When Arsenal Won the Champions League

Arsenal Won Champions League

Haters will say this is Fifa ūüėź


Arsene Wenger and co can crow about Arsenal being an European goliath any number of times, however the reality remains that in spite of its stellar record of meeting all requirements for the Champions League, Arsenal have never gone ahead to win the opposition. Truth be told, they have never at any point won the second-level UEFA Cup/Europa League either.To their credit, they have won an Inter-Cities Fairs container and a UEFA Cup Winners Cup, however the huge two have dependably escaped the London side. They have shown up in the last of both rivalries, though.Barcelona revitalized to beat Thierry Henry’s Gunners 2-1 at the Stade de France in the last of the 2005-06 UEFA Champions League and Arsenal haven’t been close since. The London side additionally came to a UEFA Cup last in 1999-00 against an unfancied Galatasaray side yet were barely beaten in a punishment shootout with both Patrick Vieira and Davor Suker missing from the spot.Consider the way that recently consigned Aston Villa have won an European Cup and you can put Arsenal’s predicament into point of view.

Champions League Winners
1956 Real Madrid  Stade de Reims Real Madrid won 4-3
1957 Real Madrid  Fiorentina Real Madrid won 2-0
1958 Real Madrid AC Milan Real Madrid won 3-2
1959 Real Madrid   Stade de Reims Real Madrid won 2-0
1960 Real Madrid Eintracht Frankfurt Real Madrid won 7-0
1961 Benfica  Barcelona Benfica won by 3-2
1962 Benfica  Real Madrid Benfica won by 5-3
1963 AC Milan  Benfica AC Milan won by 2-1
1964 Inter Milan Real Madrid Inter Milan won by 3-1
1965 Inter Milan  Benfica Inter Milan won by 1-0
1966 Real Madrid  Partizan Real Madrid won by 2-1
1967 Celtic  Inter Milan Celtic won by 2-1
1968 Manchester United  Benfica Man Utd won by 4-1 in extra time
1969 AC Milan  Ajax Milan won by 4-0
1970 Feyenoord  Celtic Fayenoord won by 2-1
1971 Ajax  Panathinaikos Ajax won by 2-0
1972 Ajax   Inter Milan Ajax won by 2-0
1973 Ajax   Juventus Ajax won by 1-0
1974 Bayern Munich  Atletico Madrid Bayern won 5-1 on aggregate
1975 Bayern Munich   Leeds United Bayern won 2-0
1976 Bayern Munich¬† Saint-√Čtienne Bayern won 1-0
1977 Liverpool  Borussia M’gladbach Liverpool (3-1)
1978 Liverpool  Club Brugge Liverpool (1-0)
1979 Nottingham Forest  Malmo Nottingham (1-0)
1980 Nottingham Forest  Hamburg Nottingham (1-0)
1981 Liverpool  Real Madrid Liverpool (1-0)
1982 Aston Villa  Bayern Munich Aston Villa (1-0)
1983 Hamburg Juventus Hamburg (1-0)
1984 Liverpool  AS Roma Liverpool won 4-2 on penalties
1985 Juventus  Liverpool Juventus (1-0)
1986 Steaua București  Barcelona Steaua București 2-0 on penalties
1987 FC Porto  Bayern Munich Porto (2-1)
1988 PSV Eindhoven  Benfica PSV won 6-5 on penalties
1989 AC Milan  Steaua București Milan (4-0)
1990 AC Milan  Benfica Milan (1-0)
1991 Red Star Belgrade  Marseille Red Star won 5-3 on penalties
1992 Barcelona  Sampdoria Barcelona (1-0)
1993 Marseille  AC Milan Marseille (1-0)
1994 AC Milan  Barcelona AC Milan (4-0)
1995 Ajax  AC Milan Ajax (1-0)
1996 Juventus  Ajax Juventus (4-2 on penalties)
1997 Borussia Dortmund  Juventus B.Dortmund (3-1)
1998 Real Madrid  Juventus Real Madrid (1-)
1999 Manchester United  Bayern Munich Man utd (2-1)
2000 Real Madrid  Valencia Real Madrid (3-0)
2001 Bayern Munich  Valencia Bayern (5-4 on penalties)
2002 Real Madrid  Bayer Leverkusen Real Madrid won 2-1
2003 AC Milan  Juventus AC Milan (3-2 on penalties)
2004 FC Porto  AS Monaco FC Porto (3-0)
2005 Liverpool  AC Milan Liverpool (3-2 on penalties)
2006 Barcelona  Arsenal Barcelona (2-1)
2007 AC Milan  Liverpool AC Milan (2-1)
2008 Manchester United  Chelsea Man United (6-5 on penalties)
2009 Barcelona  Manchester United Barcelona (2-0)
2010 Inter Milan Bayern Munich Inter (3-0)
2011 Barcelona Manchester United Barcelona (3-1)
2012 Chelsea  Bayern Munich Chelsea (4-3 on penalties)
2013 Bayern Munich Borussia Dortmund Bayern (2-1)
2014 Real Madrid  Atletico Madrid Real Madrid (4-1 in extra time)
2015 Barcelona  Juventus Barcelena (3-1)
2016 Real Madrid  Atletico Madrid Real Madrid (5-3 on penalties)


You may also like...